Managing a server
From the summary page, you will be able to view information regarding the servers spec and resource usage.
You can edit the server hostname from this page.
Server Updates can be installed from the summary page.
When clicked the updates will be automatically installed. If you need to reboot, you can do so from the settings tab.
Manage files on your server.
You can upload, create, copy and even edit files on your server.
Enable or disable the services of the server including Apache and MySQL.
Cron jobs are scheduled tasks that can be added to the server. For example, you can set a PHP script to be run at a specific time.
Add users who will be able to connect to the server over SSH.
When adding a user if SUDO is enabled then the user will have root privileges.
"SUDO without password" will allow users to execute SUDO commands without being prompted for a password.
Once a user is created you can manage their authorized keys by clicking the key icon next to their name.
Manage port access to your server with the firewall rules.
View the current items in the mail queue.
Manage node.js apps.
View live system logs
Before making major changes to your website it's often prudent to make a backup.
This can be achieved with a single click from the new domain backups section.
The backups include all website files and database and can be restored just as easily.
The backups are compressed with gzip, Backups can be managed from the server tab if you need to clear some space.
Edit settings or reboot the server from here.
When working with a server that you need to jump into the command line from time to time.
This is possible via the terminal button on the server page.
For this to work you will need a ShiftEdit account. ShiftEdit is the original Web IDE, from the same company as ServerWand.
After pressing the terminal button for the first time you will be prompted to pick a System User to connect with.
You will then be asked to save the key and continue. This will automatically upload your ShiftEdit SSH key to the selected System User and then open a new terminal window.
If you ever need to connect as a different system user, you can clear the default user setting from the settings tab.